• Andrew Jackson Language Academy Local School Council

    AJLA Local School Council Members 2018-2020



    Marilou S. Rebolledo


    Parent Representatives


    Jose Alvarez (Chairperson)  

    Danielle Barefield

    Rachel Gigliotti

    Mia Maynard (Vice-chairperson)

    Ruth Rich


    Teacher and Staff Representatives

    Margaret Kempster (Secretary, FOIA/OMA officer)

    Kevin Lynch (Sergeant of Arms)

    Jeff Sadoff


    Community Representatives

    Virgil Nita



    AJLA Local School Council Regular Meeting Times and Dates 2019-2020

     All regular meetings will begin promptly at the times posted. Agendas are posted in advance with the location of the meeting.


    Monday, September 23 at 8:00 AM

    Monday, October 21 at 5:00 PM

    Monday, December 16 at 8:00 AM

    Monday, January 27 at 5:00 PM

    Monday, February 24 at 8:00 AM

    Monday, March 23 at 5:00 PM

    Monday, April 27 at 8:00 AM

    Monday, May 18 at 5:00 PM

    Monday, June 15 at 8:00 AM